New DMV Centers Open MOnday

Starting today, three more Wisconsin communities will have state motor vehicle service centers. They’ll be located at Alma in Buffalo County, Viroqua in Vernon County, and a location in Menominee County.

The new state budget requires all 72 counties to have at least one DMV service center. The main purpose is to make it easier for people to get photo I-D’s, so they can use them to vote under the state’s new identification
law at the polls.

The agency is also expanding service in most of its centers around the state to at least 20 hours per week. That requirement is also in the state budget.

In order to post comments, you must be a registered user.


What Should Happen With The Municipal Boat Harbor?