Chamber Of Commerce Award Winners Announced

The La Crosse Area Chamber of Commerce held 144th Annual Recognition Dinner last night. During the program, the Chamber presented 5 area people with prestigious awards.

Don Weber, Chairman and CEO of Logistics Health Incorporated, was awarded the Chair’s Community Service Award. He was honored for his commitment to many causes in La Crosse including area Veterans, United Way and UW-L.  Dave Skogen, Chairman of Festival Foods was awarded the Chamber’s Regional Progress Award. Festival Foods acquired several Quillin’s grocery store locations in 2011 and built a new Festival Foods store at the Village location on the south side of La Crosse, causing Festival Foods to be the leading grocery store company in the greater La Crosse area.

Rick Artman, President of Viterbo University was awarded the Chamber’s Leadership Award.  Artman served the Chamber in key roles through a revised planning process to chart the course for the five year plan the Chamber undertook. And Shirley Krause, formerly of M&I, was presented with the Chamber’s Volunteer of the Year Award. Krause retired from M&I, A Part of BMO Financial Group in 2011, but continued to serve in her role as chair of the Chamber’s Ambassadors.

Also, Chuck Thoftne of Kwik Trip was presented with the Past Chair Award for 2011 by this year’s Chair of the Chamber’s Board of Directors, Dyanne Brudos.

In order to post comments, you must be a registered user.


Are You More Likely To Vote For Walker Because He's From WI?