New Deans In Place At UW-L

Familiar faces have been named deans of two colleges and the director for the school of education at the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse. Bruce Riley has been named dean of the College of Science and Health; Bruce May has been appointed dean of the College of Business Administration; and Marcie Wycoff-Horn has been named director of the School of Education.

Riley came to UW-L in 1985 as an assistant professor in. He was promoted to professor in 1993. He chaired the Mathematics Department  and was appointed interim dean of the college. He became permanent dean in early February. May has been appointed CBA dean for an interim period, July 2012 through the 2014-15 academic year. A national search for a dean will occur during the 2014-15 academic year. He previously served as CBA interim dean for two years. He has been associate dean for eight years.

Wycoff-Horn, who has served as interim director of the School of Education for the past two years, was named permanent director of the
school earlier this month following a national search.

In order to post comments, you must be a registered user.


Are You More Likely To Vote For Walker Because He's From WI?