More Burn Restrictions In Place

Emergency burning restrictions have been extended to include Jackson and Monroe counties and additional portions of Adams and Juneau counties. Campfires have been banned in four Wisconsin State Parks system properties including Southern Unit of the Kettle Moraine State Forest, the Lapham Peak unit of Kettle Moraine State Forest, Richard Bong State Recreation Area and Big Foot Beach State Park until further notice due to continued drought and high to very high fire danger conditions. The extended Emergency Burning Restrictions and the park campfire bans are effective Friday, July 13 at 12:01 a.m. Emergency burning restrictions currently are in effect in all of Crawford and Richland and portions of Juneau county.

In order to post comments, you must be a registered user.


What Should Happen With The Municipal Boat Harbor?