Kabat And Farmer 1-2 In Primary

Tim Kabat and Doug Farmer will battle in the April election to become La Crosse's next mayor.

Unofficial totals from Tuesday's primary show Kabat, the director of Downtown Mainstreet, Inc. as the top vote-getter with 2670 votes.  Long-time city councilman Farmer is second with 1400 votes.  In third place, Bill Feehan with 585 votes.  Eleven men got on the primary ballot in the hopes of succeeding Matt Harter, who's stepping down as mayor after a single term.

In order to post comments, you must be a registered user.


What Should Happen With The Municipal Boat Harbor?