La Crosse County Recount Today

A recount in La Crosse County takes place at 8am this morning for the
District 19 county board seat. Incumbent, Tom Downer lost the election last week by 5 votes to Hubert Hoffman. No matter the outcome, the recount means no District 19 supervisor can be seated at the board’s organizational meeting and swearing in Tuesday. And that's not the only seat that will be empty says County Clerk, Ginny Denkmeyer.
District 19 includes wards 2 and 3 in the city of Onalaska and ward 3 in the town of Onalaska. The new new county board chair will open the application process for Londre's seat next week.

In order to post comments, you must be a registered user.